Glossybox January 2016

It feels like ages since I got my December Glossybox so I was really excited to receive the January box the other day!  I did my usual and tore into it so that I could get my hands on the goodies…I was pretty impressed with what I saw.

  

  • Unani Dermo Defense Face Mask
  • Teeez Cosmetics Oasis Gem Lipstick
  • Angele Paris Red Nail Lacquer
  • Madara Cellular Repair Serum
  • Glossybox Eyeshadow in Glossy Mauve

The face mask comes in a white tube with a simple design.  It has a lovely light scent and applies really easily (although I’ve only tested it on the back of my hand so far!) and left my skin feeling soft and clean.  It is really reasonably priced at £11.36 for the tube and I think it would last for a good while.

I LOVE the lipstick and I’m so pleased about this as I haven’t really liked any of the others that I’ve received in my box in the past.  The colour is called Coral Onyx and it’s just a lovely shade, not too bright but just lovely.  The packaging is also really funky and different which is refreshing.  It’s £11.93 for the stick but that’s not overly bad as a lipstick will last for ages (or at least mine usually do!!).

I also love the nail lacquer.  It’s such a vibrant red colour which is right up my street – my toe nails are often painted red.  It is really easy to apply, leaves a lovely smooth finish and dries really quickly.  The bottle costs £6.32 which is quite expensive but if it lasts then it’s a bargain really!!  I can’t comment on how long it lasts yet but it looks beautiful!!

The repair serum has a really fresh scent and a little goes a long way.  My skin felt soft after I applied it so I think that’s a winner.  It’s expensive at £38 for a 15ml tube so it would definitely be a treat product for me!

Finally this month is the eyeshadow which is a pretty mauve colour.  It is super smooth and I think it would go on really well and be fairly easy to build up the colour to the shade that you wanted.

All in all a fantastic box this month and all products that I will definitely be using!  Can’t wait for February’s box now!!

Leave a Reply

