New Year’s Resolutions

It’s that time of year again where people starting throwing around their new year’s resolutions.  To be honest it’s not something I usually bother with but this year I’ve decided to put some ideas out there to (hopefully) encourage me to actually do something about them!  I’m totally up for self improvement etc so I think this will be great to start 2016 on a positive note!  Here goes…

  1. Spend more quality time with the girls

Being a stay at home mum means that I spend the majority of my time with my girls but it’s not always necessarily quality time.  I juggle keeping our house, cooking, washing and all of the other fun stuff that goes with being a stay at home mum so I’ve decided that this year I’m going to make a more conscious effort to make quality time for each of the girls each day.

2. Get more organised

I love a list and tend to write them constantly to remember all of the jobs that I have to get done but I’m still always running late and picking up birthday presents etc at the very last minute.  2016 will be the year where I become super organised and be places on time (I really hate being late and when others are late!).

3. Get Fit and Take Part in More Organised Events

My plan is to take part in an organised fitness related event each month of the year (where possible).  So far I have planned to run the Garioch 5k in March, take part in the Twilight Walk in May and do the Glack Attack in October so still loads of months to fill but I’m pretty determined to find things for each month.  I really want this year to be the one that I start to make progress in terms of my fitness and to start to see results!

4. Kick start my Career

So far in my career I’ve been in a number of different roles including admin, HR related admin, shop front, company director, pub/restaurant but I’ve not found something that I really LOVE doing so 2016 will be the year that I make positive changes to take my career forward.  I’m volunteering in a local school at the moment which I really love doing and I’m hoping to go to uni to do the PGDE in Primary Education to become a teacher.  The plan is to apply to start later this year but I’m not sure if I’ll have built up enough experience to start then.  Fingers crossed and watch this space!

So there you have it, that’s my personal goals for 2016.  What do you have in mind to accomplish this year?  I’d be interested to hear your resolutions or goals for the year.

Gemma 🙂

Leave a Reply

