Happy New Year!

I can’t believe that the festive period is all over and we’re starting a brand new year!  I hope 2016 is a fab one for all of you whatever you have planned!

Firstly, I’m going to give you all a quick update of what we got up to at New Year since it’s been a wee while since I’ve posted anything…life has simply been too hectic!!

On Hogmanay we went to a party at the local village hall.  It was a great night and was fab having the girls with us.  It’s an organised event which has been going on for years and it’s really designed for families with small children!

New Year’s Day began with no hangover!  Yay!!  We spent a quiet morning at home lazing around and eating bacon rolls.  Some friends popped over for New Year’s dinner and drinks and we chatted and drank until the wee small hours!!

On the 2nd I was exhausted so we had another fairly lazy day around the house.  My mum came in the evening and watched the girls whilst Alan headed to a football night out and I went to a friends for some drinks and a catch up!  It was lovely to have some peace to be able to chat and we consumed lots of cheese and prosecco – a winner in my eyes!

The 3rd of January was spent baking cakes all morning, followed by a flying visit to my auntie then Alan’s work day out.  The girls came along and we went bowling, followed by a meal and disco!  I took the girls home around 11pm and got them settled then started decorating the cakes that I’d baked in the morning for a friends’ wee girl!

The cakes were finished off on Monday morning then the girls and I headed to Abigail’s party – they had a ball and the cake went down a treat!  The rest of the day was spent cleaning up from the mayhem that was New Year!  The tree came down and the clean up commenced!!

So that’s basically how it went…we had a wonderful time and spent lots of time together as a family – I think it’s one of my favourite Christmases yet!!  I’m so glad to be back to normal though and we are commencing our healthy January to try to sort out our overindulgences of December!!

We have lots of exciting things in store for 2016 including numerous ‘big’ family birthdays and a holiday to Tenerife in March amongst loads of other plans so watch this space…

Leave a Reply

