Fireworks & Fun Times

I wasn’t feeling great this week.  I had a cold and felt generally pretty rough.  I have been feeling really demotivated and down too (it’s been so dark and it feels like winter is well and truly upon us…sorry to bore you guys!) but I’m determined to perk myself up!  On a brighter note, Mya has gradually improved and is now back to her normal, happy, smiley self.  

We’ve not been up to much exciting this week but Mya’s party plans are continuing.  I’ve made the sweetie cones for the kids, ordered balloons, written my shopping list, made a chalk board decoration and the girls outfits are also sorted.  I can’t believe she will be 1 in just over a week!😢

On Thursday we went along to a family bonfire and fireworks display.  Eva was frightened but Mya was mesmerized by her first Guy Fawkes experience.  I love seeing all of their firsts!  

A and I ended up going on an impromptu date night on Saturday and the girls went for their first sleepover at gran’s together.  It was lovely to have an evening and Sunday morning together and we really felt the benefit of it.  

I didn’t think I was affected by ‘mummy guilt’ however I think I maybe am.  While chatting together  on Sunday I said that we should probably find out if the girls were OK and get our shopping finished to get them from mum.  A gave me a funny look and told me to stop worrying, that there was no rush!  I always feel rushed if I’m doing anything without the girls – like i need to get back ASAP so that someone else isn’t left with the burden of MY children.  Thinking about it now, it’s so stupid, my mum loves spending time with the girls and doing things with them so wouldn’t ever feel like this but it’s always at the back of my mind! I need to start making the most of any me time I have or A and I have as a couple…enjoy and savour it so that I benefit from the break!

We met my mum, sister and the girls in town after lunch and went for a game of ten pin bowling, followed by a few shots of the arcade games and then an early tea. It was one of the best weekends we’ve had in a long time…both time as a couple and time with our wonderful little people!

We’ve a busy week coming up with all of the usual routine, a Christmas photo session, final party preparations, charity quiz night and the big birthday bash!💕

Leave a Reply

