10 things that make me happy 😍

I thought I’d do a blog on 10 things that make me happy so here goes…

  1. Our girls – until Eva was born I didn’t know that this overwhelming love existed!  They are amazing and make me smile everyday although at times I feel like I’m cracking up!👭
  2. Shopping – I should probably have said internet shopping more than actually going to the shops!!  I love buying stuff and getting it in the post – the wee buzz I get when the doorbell goes and my parcel arrives makes me grin like a Cheshire Cat!😸
  3. A nice glass of Pinot or Rose – sometimes I just NEED a glass of wine! I love relaxing with a glass of vino in my pjs – it’s my little bit of ‘me’ time!🍷
  4. Bedtime – my bed has to be one of my favourite places, it always has been but more so now that I get much less sleep!😵💤
  5. Holidays – nothing makes me happier than arriving on your holidays knowing that the next week will be spent together with A and the girls making special memories and having lots of fun!👨‍👩‍👧‍👧☀️
  6. Christmas – one of my favourite times of year – I love all of the lights, hustle and bustle, seeing the girls’ excitement building and spending lots of time with them!⛄️🎄🎅🏼
  7. Jogging – as much as I hate it at the time, the endorphins it releases and the high I get after a run make it totally worthwhile 🏃🏻
  8. Sunny Days – getting outside with the girls and being able to go on walks and play in throats make the 3 of us happy. Blurs amazing the difference in mood I feel between a dark, rainy day to a bright, sunny day!☀️
  9. Photos – I can spend hours looking through old photos and reminiscing! I always feel really happy when I’m doing this!😍📷
  10. Flowers – I love the scent and the look of a case of flowers.  I’ve recently started buying flowers for the house each week as they brighten up my mood!💐🌷🌹🌻

What things make you smile?😃

    Leave a Reply

    