Glossybox – October 2015

I received my 3rd Glossybox in the post yesterday morning and couldn’t wait to get in it!

  
This month it contains 5 full size products including:

  • So Susan Haute Light Highlighting Pencil
  • Taliban Photo Hydra Day
  • Nicka K Airbrush Blending Sponge
  • Jelly Pong Pong Fairy Lashes Curl Mascara
  • Lanolips Golden Ointment Dry Skin Salve

I love this box as much as I’ve loved the others.  My favourite products to receive are the make up ones as I rarely treat myself to new make up apart from the basics!  

I’m not 100% sure what I’m doing with the highlighting pencil but it’s a really lovely creamy consistency and went on my skin pretty well.  I’ll need to have a play around with it though before deciding if I’d recommend it/use it myself.  

The day cream is lovely.  It has a fresh smell and the consistency makes it really easy to apply.  It made my skin feel really smooth too!  Fab – love it!

I’m excited about the blending sponge too – I usually use a foundation brush but this is exciting…

The mascara went on really well – it’s not thick or gloopy like some mascaras and separated my lashes well when I applied it! 👍🏼 from me!

Finally the Lanolips ointment – it was super thick and quite difficult to get out of the tube.  It clung to my fingers and was quite oily.  It’s really not for me but it did make my dry elbows smoother!💕

    8 thoughts on “Glossybox – October 2015

    1. Hi girls 😊 I’m hoping to sign up for the glossy box subscription and was wondering would u recommend it as I have just began my blog based on beauty bargains hope u don’t mind me following 😊

      Like

    Leave a Reply

    