Last year of my 20’s

I turned 29 a couple of weeks ago and I have to say I’m really not loving the idea.  I can’t believe that next year I will be 30 and my twenties will have passed me by.  Granted it’s been a busy and amazing 10 years but I don’t think I’m ready to be 30 just yet.  In my twenties I have:

  • Graduated from uni
  • Got engaged
  • Managed a pub and restaurant
  • Got married
  • Had 2 beautiful little girls 
  • Watched some amazing friends get married

I’m just not sure how 30’s can beat this and I don’t feel ready to be ‘in my thirties’!!  I’m going to set myself a challenge for next year – probably fitness related to help keep me motivated so if any has any suggestions, feel free to leave them in the comments for me!!

Also thinking about starting a bucket list for my thirties to give me something fun to focus on!  Any suggestions for this would also be appreciated!  Come on guys please tell me turning 30 isn’t as bad as I’m expecting!!

Leave a Reply

