Our Week of Adventures 

Monday was a miserable, rainy day here so we had a day at home.  We had a tidy up in the toy room – it just keeps getting fuller so need to have a proper clear out soon!!  We also found some puzzles that Eva got for Christmas so we had fun making them!  I forgot how much fun puzzles actually are!!  We also did a spot of baking – making yummy fairy cakes!  They were delicious and didn’t last very long!!😬

 
Tuesday – the sun decided to make an appearance so we made the most of it!!  We went to our local toddler group in the morning then popped past the park briefly on the way home!!  I love getting outside in the fresh air and being able to run around!!  After lunch we went to feed the ducks at the river in the next town to us!!  They are so cute, there were some ducklings too – Eva was fascinated with them!! We finished up the afternoon with an amazing Ice cream!! After tea I treated the girls to another trip to the park!

  

Wednesday morning was beautiful so we decided to take a walk up our local mini hill called the view point.  It’s not too big so Eva easily managed to walk to the top and the views are fantastic!!  We made a wee adventure out of it, it was great fun!!  In the afternoon we put up new curtains in Mya’s room and put her new bedding on!!  I’m in the process of making her room more girly…I’ll post more about this later!! 

Our 4th wedding Anniversary was on Thursday!  Alan bought me a beautiful bouquet of flowers and treated me to some delicious Lindt chocolates.  The girls and I met some friends at storybook glen.  It’s an outdoor park area with lots of characters and it’s great as it meant the kids could burn off lots of energy!!  We had a picnic which turned into a bit of disaster as the park hens terrorised all of the kids whilst they were eating lunch!!  To make up for the hens we decided to take the kids inside to the play barn after lunch and they had a great runaround whilst the mummies enjoyed a fly cup and a gossip!!

  
On Friday Alan treated us to lunch at the garden centre!  We ❤️ going there and the food is amazing!!  I also treated myself to a yummy strawberry tart (there have been far too many treats recently!!).  We also went to Lidl for the first time ever – I’ve heard a lot of people raving about certain things from there such as the fruit and veg so decided I’d see what all of the fuss was about!!  I have to say I was quite impressed although I haven’t actually tried anything that I bought yet!! 

Saturday we had a friends birthday party.  It was dry so the kids had loads of fun running around the garden and on the bouncy castle!  We ate lots of yummy party food too!! At night time gran came for a sleepover and mummy had a night off!! I went to a friends house for drinks – it was a really fun, girly night!💕🍸👭

Today has been spent at home – A has cut the grass and is planning to attempt to build the new playframe although he’s currently enjoying snuggles on the sofa with Eva!!  I made a roast for lunch and I’m now relaxing in a bubble bath!  Such a lazy day but also lovely as we’ve spent it as a family!!  It’s quite nice out so think we’ll take the girls to the park soon for a run around!

Had a super busy but fab week!! ❤️ the holidays and nice weather! 

 

Leave a Reply

