Rushing through Life

I find myself constantly rushing through life…going from one thing to the next and always running against time to get things done, to get somewhere etc.  I came to the realisation that I need to slow down, to enjoy life’s precious moments more. Things can wait, other people can wait…I need to make the most of my girls while they are small, take advantage of the cuddles, watch their faces, listen to their giggles, take time out for myself, enjoy the little things (as well as the big things of course)!

So I’ve done just that!! I try not to fret over the cleaning, washing etc, after all it will still be there tomorrow and there will never be a day where I say I regret not cleaning enough!!  Obviously we still have places to be and appointments to keep but I feel more relaxed and feel better inside myself!  I’m less uptight and really am enjoying life more!  I’m taking time out each day to watch the girls as they play and to savour these precious moments – I feel like the days are flying by and I want to make as many memories as I can with them!

I recently read online that when we rush through life, we forget to live and it’s so true!!  Slow down people…

#preciousmoments #slowdown #mummy #enjoylife

Leave a Reply

